Campaign: “Less Paper for Charity”

The “Less Paper for Charity” campaign began in 2021 and helped motivate our workforce to become more aware of the paper they were using. At the same time it has made a positive contribution to our corporate sustainability strategy.

Paper consumption at the Ennepetal plant of FRIEDR. ISCHEBECK GMBH was cut by almost 200,000 sheets in 2021, which meant a really valuable contribution to environmental protection. This reduction is a result of changing over to digital invoices and a more responsible approach to using paper by all our employees.

In the light of the current situation, it was quickly clear to us what we should do with the €3,000 we saved by buying less paper. ISCHEBECK is a company with international operations across the most diverse nationalities and cultures. Therefore, all of us wanted the money to be used to help people in the Ukraine. After consulting with our colleagues from the ISCHEBECK branch in Kraków, Poland, the donation was handed over to the “Fundacja Instytut Polska-Ukraina” organisation, which looks after and supports refugees and also distributes relief supplies.

Back to overview
Share

Aktion: „Weniger Papier für wohltätige Zwecke“

Die für das Jahr 2021 ins Leben gerufene Aktion „Weniger Papier für wohltätige Zwecke“ motivierte die Belegschaft zu einem bewussteren Umgang mit Papier und liefert einen positiven Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie des Unternehmens.

Knapp 200.000 Blatt weniger Papier hat die FRIEDR. ISCHEBECK GmbH im Jahr 2021 in Ennepetal verbraucht und so einen wertvollen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz geleistet. Dies ist sowohl das Ergebnis einer Umstellung auf digitalen Rechnungsversand als auch einer verantwortungsvolleren Papiernutzung durch die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation war schnell klar, wofür der durch die Papiereinsparungen entstandene Spendenbetrag in Höhe von 3.000 Euro zum Einsatz kommen soll. Wir sind ein international tätiges Unternehmen, bestehend aus verschiedensten Nationalitäten und Kulturen. Uns alle verbindet der Wunsch, den Menschen in der Ukraine zu helfen. In Abstimmung mit der polnischen Ischebeck Niederlassung in Krakau wurde die Spende an die Organisation „Fundacja Instytut Polska-Ukraina“ übergeben, die Flüchtlinge betreut und unterstützt sowie notwendige Hilfsgüter organisiert.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Teilen